The Global Leader in
Alcohol Server and Seller Training

Alaska

Alcohol Server Training Law Mandatory
Recommended Course
Approved TIPS Programs Classroom: On Premise, Off Premise, Concessions, and Gaming
Online: On Premise, Off Premise, Concessions, and Gaming
Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer? Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops. Training supplemental material is required.
State Agency Alaska Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
Requirements All servers of alcoholic beverages, their supervisors and persons providing security in licensed businesses must receive approved alcohol server training within thirty days of employment. TIPS Classroom is approved. eTIPS Online is approved only for recertification, cruise line employees, or those who live more than 50 miles from a major Alaskan city.
Certification Certification is valid for 3 years.
Age to consume 21
Age to pour 21
Age to Sell 21
Age to Serve 21
Notes on Selling or Serving N/A
Dram Shop Liability Laws Yes
Acceptable Forms of ID An unexpired unaltered passport or an unexpired unaltered driver's license or an identification card issued by a federal or state agency.