|Alcohol Server Training Law||Voluntary|
|Approved TIPS Programs||Classroom: On Premise, Off Premise, Gaming, Concessions, and University
Online: Arkansas is not regulated - anyone can take this course
|Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer?||Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops.|
|State Agency||Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division|
|Requirements||Arkansas maintains a voluntary Responsible Permitee Program. The ABC Board has approved TIPS Classroom and eTIPS Online training.|
|Age to consume||21|
|Age to pour||21|
|Age to Sell||
Minors 18 years of age or older may sell beer at retail grocery establishments with the written consent of a parent or guardian. Provided further, minors sixteen (16) and seventeen (17) years of age may be employed at those permitted outlets that qualify as retail grocery establishments, but may not handle alcoholic beverages.
For purposes of this Regulation, retail grocery establishments shall not include those establishments engaged in the sale of motor fuels which do not maintain an inventory of human consumables (not including alcoholic beverage products) in an amount in excess of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000). The burden of providing this inventory requirement shall be on the permittee. If the establishment does not qualify as a grocery store, the employee selling beer for off premises consumption must be 21.
|Age to Serve||Any person or organization which holds a public restaurant mixed drink permit, a public hotel-motel-restaurant mixed drink permit, a restaurant wine permit, or a private club permit may employ persons 19 years of age or older to sell and handle alcoholic beverages. Provided, that persons 19 years of age and older may not act as bartenders but they may otherwise open bottles of wine and beer and serve the alcoholic beverages and take payment for the same.|
|Notes on Selling or Serving||N/A|
|Dram Shop Liability Laws||Yes|
|Acceptable Forms of ID||Any form the licensee chooses to accept.|