The Global Leader in
Alcohol Server and Seller Training

Delaware

Alcohol Server Training Law Mandatory
Recommended Course
Approved TIPS Programs Classroom: On Premise
Online: On Premise
Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer? Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops.
State Agency Delaware Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control Commissioner (OABCC)
Requirements Delaware law requires that anyone who serves, sells or handles alcohol must be trained in the State of Delaware. The mandatory Responsible Server Training Program was established by the Division of Alcohol and Tobacco Enforcement to educate servers on how to serve and sell alcoholic beverages in a responsible manner that is consistent with the rules of the OABC Commissioner and the laws of the State of Delaware. Both TIPS Classroom and eTIPS Online are approved training programs in Delaware.
Certification TIPS and eTIPS Certification Cards are recognized in DE. The certification is valid for 3 years.
Age to consume 21
Age to pour 21
Age to Sell 21
Age to Serve 19 and 20 year old may solicit orders for alcohol and may serve the alcohol, but they may never mix, open, or pour an alcoholic beverage.
Notes on Selling or Serving N/A
Dram Shop Liability Laws No
Acceptable Forms of ID Any state driver's license or identification card with photo, active Military ID with a photo, Passport or US Passport Card.