The Global Leader in
Alcohol Server and Seller Training

Georgia state flag

Georgia

Alcohol Server Training Law Training is mandatory for any employee who delivers alcohol. Otherwise training is voluntary
Recommended Course
Approved TIPS Programs Classroom: On Premise, Off Premise, Gaming, Concessions, and University
Online: eTIPS is valid for certification
Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer? Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops.
State Agency Georgia Department of Revenue - Alcohol & Tobacco
Requirements TIPS Classroom and eTIPS Online are acceptable training programs. Some cities and counties do require alcohol training.
Certification Certification is valid for 2 years for Off Premise Delivery Drivers. All other certifications are valid for 3 years.
Age to consume 21
Age to pour 18, 21 for catered events.
Age to Sell 18 (see Notes on Selling or Serving)
Age to Serve 18
Notes on Selling or Serving The age that a person can sell beer and wine by the package is not regulated by the state, provided that the person is working in a convenience store, grocery store, or other type of store that sells other types of non-alcohol related items. No one can sell alcohol in a "package" store unless they are at least 18 years of age. Delivery drivers must be 21 years of age. Local ordinances can raise the minimum age for pouring and serving alcohol.
Dram Shop Liability Laws Yes
Acceptable Forms of ID Any State Driver's License, Military ID, Passport or US Passport Card, or State-Issued ID Card.