The Global Leader in
Alcohol Server and Seller Training

Kansas

Alcohol Server Training Law Non-Regulated
Recommended Course
Approved TIPS Programs Classroom: On Premise, Off Premise, Gaming, Concessions, and University
Online: On Premise, Off Premise, Concessions, and Gaming
Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer? Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops.
State Agency Kansas Alcoholic Beverage Control (ABC)
Requirements TIPS Classroom and eTIPS Online are acceptable alcohol training programs.
Certification TIPS Certification is valid for 3 years.
Age to consume 21
Age to pour 21
Age to Sell 21 years old for retailers
Age to Serve 18
Notes on Selling or Serving N/A
Dram Shop Liability Laws No
Acceptable Forms of ID Any government-issued form of identification with photo and birth date. It is not required that someone have an identification card on their person in order to be served alcohol.