The Global Leader in
Alcohol Server and Seller Training

New Hampshire

Alcohol Server Training Law Non-Regulated
Recommended Course
Approved TIPS Programs Classroom: On Premise, Off Premise, Concessions, and Gaming
Online: On Premise, Off Premise, Concessions, and Gaming
Can I become a Certified TIPS Trainer? Yes. Browse upcoming train-the-trainer workshops.
State Agency New Hampshire Liquor Commission
Requirements N/A
Certification TIPS Certification is valid for 3 years.
Age to consume 21
Age to pour 18
Age to Sell 16, provided a person of at least 18 years of age is in attendance and is designated as in charge of the employee and the business.
Age to Serve 18
Notes on Selling or Serving Legal age to sell is 16 to run a register in an off premise situation, with supervision by someone at least 18 years of age.
Dram Shop Liability Laws Yes
Acceptable Forms of ID Any valid state driver's license, or valid military ID, or valid passport or US passport card, or valid state-issued ID card.